Organizations and Events People Women In Construction

PWC Boston 2019-20 Board of Directors

Boston –The Boston Chapter of Professional Women in Construction (PWC Boston) announced its transition of officers and board of directors after its first full year in operation.

Formed through the collective effort of seasoned AEC professionals, the chapter’s mission is to connect, promote, and advance women in the AEC industry, and actively engages women and men from AEC and affiliated firms.

“I am honored to serve as the PWC Boston president for what I know will be a year of growth and successful events,” said Sara Bryant, incoming PWC Boston chapter president.

PWC Boston 2019-20 board of directors:

President – Sara Bryant, JD
Partner, Murtha Cullina LLP
Member of executive leadership team and operations committee

Vice president and president-elect – Sarah McGillicuddy
Director of marketing and business development, Acentech
Member of the leadership team; chair of programs and events committee

Vice president, board of directors  – Shelley Vanderweil, PE, LEED AP BD+C
Principal, R. G. Vanderweil Engineers, LLP
Member of the executive leadership team; chair of the outreach and scholarship committee

Treasurer, board of directors – Ben Sawa, CPSM, PMP
VP, director of marketing, GEI Consultants, Inc.
Member of the executive leadership team; member of the operations committee

Moderator, board of directors, Jennifer Shelby, CPSM
Proposal and communications manager, Architectural Engineers, Inc.
Member of the executive leadership team

Members of the PWC Boston board of directors:

Immediate past president, Diana Nicklaus, AIA
President & CEO, saam architecture

Caitlyn Angelini, PE
Code Consultant, AKF Group
Co-chair, programs and events committee

Chloe Louise Bouscaren
Associate/client development, NBBJ
Co-chair, membership and sponsorship committee

Chelsea Christenson, PE, CPSWQ, LEED AP BD+C
Project manager, Nitsch Engineering
Member of the programs and events committee

Caroline Fitzgerald, PE
New England business development leader, RMF Engineering, Inc.
Chair of the membership and sponsorship committee

Emily Hopps, PE
Associate principal, Simpson Gumpertz & Heger Inc.
Chair of the marketing and communications committee

Susan Wisler, PE, LEED AP
President, Architectural Engineers, Inc.
Member of the outreach and scholarship committee

Rachel Woodhouse, NCIDQ,
Principal/director of operations, Dyer Brown Architects
Chair of the operations committee