Awards People

IFMA Boston Announces Winners of 2016 Awards of Excellence


Large project award recipients: OSRAM Americas Headquarters


Boston – The Boston chapter of the International Facility Management Association (IFMA), a nonprofit association dedicated to serving the facility management profession, recently announced the winners of the 2016 Awards of Excellence:
Lifetime Achievement Award: Suzanne Kennedy, CFM, Wentworth Institute of Technology (retired).

You Make it Happen Award: Meagan O’Hara, Fort Point Project Management.
President’s Award: Joe Flynn, CFM, LEED AP, Margulies Perruzzi Architects.
Exemplary Service Provider Award: Steven Fox, Fort Point Project Management.
Exemplary End User: Melodee Wagen, MCR, Workspace Strategies, Inc.
Emerging Leader Award: Charisse Smith, Dyer Brown Architects.
Education & Professional Development Award: Tom Kane, Bentley University.

Facilities Management Achievement Awards for Best Practices

• Sustainability: Oracle, 6 Van de Graaff (nominated by SGA).
• Small Project (<25,000sf): Codman Academy Charter Public School, Lithgow Building Renovation (nominated by VVA Sweett Project Managers & Consultants)
• Medium Project (25,000sf to 75,000sf): athenahealth, West Side Renovation (nominated by Wise Construction).
• Large Project (>75,000sf): Blue Cross Blue Shield of MA (nominated by Creative Office Pavilion + Elkus Manfredi Architects)and Osram Americas Corporate Headquarters, (nominated by Sasaki Associates, Commodore Builders and VVA Sweett).

People’s Choice Award: St. Joseph Preparatory High School (Nominated by Timberline Construction).

The entire A/E/C community was welcome to vote online for their choice for People’s Choice during one week in April. This year more than 1,500 people cast their vote.