NIBS Installs New Board

Washington – The National Institute of Building Sciences has installed the 2021-2022 Board of Directors.

The board several new officers includes:

  • Anne M. Ellis, P.E., Hon.M.ACI, F.ASCE, M.NAC, Executive Director, Charles Pankow Foundation – Chair
  • Thomas H. Phoenix, Sr., PE, FASHRAE, LEED-AP, CPL Architects and Engineers, PC – Vice Chair
  • Darrell X. Rounds, FMA, C.E.M., EV Infrastructure Strategy Lead – North America, General Motors – Treasurer
  • Charlie (Chuck) D. Curlin, Jr., PE, CEM, CPD, Principal with Shultz Engineering Group – Secretary

Anne Ellis

New board members include four President Joseph Biden appointees: Evelyn M. Fujimoto, Principal, Director of Design, Interiors at STG Design; Lori Peek, Director, Natural Hazards Center and Sociology Professor, University of Colorado Boulder; Dr. Kimberly L. Jones, Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Education, College of Engineering and Architecture and Professor and Chair, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Howard University; and William Holloway, Vice President and Principal, Bernardon.

Also joining the board are Sez Atamturktur Russcher, PhD, Head of the Department of Architectural Engineering, College of Engineering, Penn State University; Fiona Cousins, PE, LEED Fellow, an Arup Fellow and member of Arup’s Group and Americas Region Boards; and Sandra Benson, Global Head of Industry Transformation, Procore Technologies.

The NIBS board is comprised of 21 members. The President of the United States, with the advice and consent of the Senate, appoints six members to represent the public interest. The remaining 15 members are elected from the nation’s building community and include both public interest representatives and industry voices.