Organizations and Events People

NECA Boston Chapter Confirms 2016 Board of Directors

NECA Joseph McCluskey, Jr. President Gavel_16a

Incoming NECA Boston President Joseph McCluskey Jr. receiving the gavel from Joseph Bodio, governor

West Newton, MA – The Boston Chapter of the National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA) confirmed its 2016 directors and officers at its annual chapter meeting in January. Joseph McCluskey Jr., of E.G. Sawyer Co., Inc. was elected to serve a two-year term as the chapter’s president.





NECA Boston 2016Board_06-2NECA 2016 Board of Directors: seated (l-r) Joseph Bodio, governor – LAN-TEL Communications; Joseph McCluskey Jr., president – E.G. Sawyer Company, Inc.; Michael McDonald, vice president – McDonald Electrical Corporation; William Weber, treasurer – Gaston Electrical Co., Inc.

Standing (l-r): Kristen Gowin, assistant manager – NECA Boston Chapter; Alan Scharfe, secretary – John A. Penney Company, Inc.; Kathleen Guinee, director – Aetna Fire Alarm Service Co., Inc.; John McLaughlin, director – Sullivan & McLaughlin Companies; David Noon, director – J. & M. Brown Company; Glenn Kingsbury, executive manager – NECA Boston Chapter.

Board members not pictured: Thomas Driscoll, director – E.S. Boulos Company; Paul Guarracino, director – J.M. Electrical Company, Inc.; Ronald Koning Jr., director – State Electric Corporation; John Quinci, director – Cruz Electric, Inc.; Gregory Sapochetti, director – J.F. White Electrical; and Stephen Scarponi, director – Scarponi Electric, LLC.