Organizations and Events

CBC Announces 2023-2024 Board

The CBC 2023-2024 board officers and directors

Hartford, CT – The Connecticut Building Congress (CBC) has announced the board members for the 2023-2024 program year.

President: Ryan Scrittorale, PE, Benesch

President Elect: Kurt Prochorena, P.E., LEP, LEED AP, Loureiro Engineering Associates Inc.

Vice President: Greg Putnam, The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

Secretary: Stephanie Greenman, Gilbane Building Company

Treasurer: Joseph J. Spagnoletti, CPA, CCIFP, CohnReznick

Past President: Alana Lovegren, Svigals+Partners


David Barstow, GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc.

Richard Bergan, Bergan Architectural Woodworking

Katelyn Birge, CPSM, Sustainable Engineering Solutions​

Cathy De-Frances-Vittorio, CPSM, Fuss & O’Neill, Inc.

Louis Faassen, Yale New Haven Hospital ​

Christine Jablonski, Daniel O’Connell’s Sons, Inc.

Al Lombardi, Michael Horton Associates, Inc.

Michael Lombardi, PE, Foxwoods Resort Casino ​

Andrew White, Tighe & Bond

Historian: Martin A. Onorato, Esq., Robinson+Cole

Ex-officio: Michelle Hopson, Executive Director, Hopson Consultancy LLC

The CBC is an organization for Connecticut’s building professionals to develop strong industry connections. It creates a forum for building professionals to connect, learn, and grow.