Awards People

SMPS Boston Honors Members

Boston – The Society for Marketing Professional Services (SMPS) Boston chapter held its annual Awards for Marketing Communications and Achievements on June 9. The event honors firms and individuals who have made outstanding contributions through communications vehicles to the A/E/C industry.

This year’s winners were:

Vanderweil for Special Event Marketing; Margulies Perruzzi Architects for Holiday Piece: Digital; Payette for Holiday Piece: Print; Tocci Building Companies for Social Media; Sasaki for Marketing Collateral (Print); Stantec for Marketing Collateral (Online); SGA for Corporate Identity; CDM Smith for Brand Awareness Campaign; Rhino Public Relations for Media Relations; Acentech for Website; CDM Smith for Best In-house Design; Payette for Best in Show.

The following individuals were recognized for their contributions to the chapter:

Jamie Gannon, proposal/marketing manager at VHB, won New Member of the Year; Alexandra Saccone, National Development, won Volunteer of the Year; and Susan Shelby, FSMPS, CPSM president, and CEO of Rhino Public Relations, received the Marketing Professional of the Year honor.