Kaplan Makes ABC Top Performers List

Boston – Kaplan Construction announced it was ranked on Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC) national 2022 Top Performers list, which recognizes ABC member contractors in safety, quality, diversity, project excellence, and special designations, ranked by work hours.

Published as a supplement to Construction Executive magazine, the ABC Top Performers lists identify the Top 200 Performers, Top 125 General Contractors, Top Trade Contractors, Top Electrical Contractors, Top Plumbing/HVAC Contractors, Top Specialty Contractors, and Top Performers by Market, all of which have earned the elite Accredited Quality Contractor credential. The Top Performers with Special Designations hold one or more special designations.

“Kaplan Construction invests in and attributes its successes to its people, and its value proposition gives their employees purpose, delivers quality to their clients and strengthens their bottom line,” said Michael Bellaman, president and CEO of ABC. “Congratulations to Kaplan for raising the bar in developing people, winning work and delivering that work safely, ethically and profitably.”

To be eligible, Kaplan Construction demonstrated world-class safety performance by achieving Diamond status, the highest possible level, in ABC’s STEP Safety Management System this year, which makes the top-performing contractors up to 655% safer than the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics industry average, according to the ABC 2021 Safety Performance Report.

The Top Performers were ranked by size based on the number of hours worked in 2020, as reported in their 2021 STEP applications. New to this year’s rankings are lists of top-performing companies in 18 market segments, such as government, health care, infrastructure, military, retail, religious and sports complexes.

Kaplan has a long history of being recognized by ABC through its Excellence in Construction Awards (EICA) and STEP Safety Management program, including a 2021 ABC MA Eagle Award for CALA and a 2021 Diamond STEP award.