Connecticut Architecture Foundation Celebrates Jane and Kevin Roche Scholarship Fund

Jane and Kevin Roche

New Haven, CT – This year marks the 100th anniversary of architect Kevin Roche’s birth. In memory of their parents, Eamon, Paud, Anne, Denis, and Alice Roche have established the Jane and Kevin Roche Scholarship Fund with a major donation to the Connecticut Architecture Foundation.

The foundation will celebrate this gift and honor the architectural legacy of Kevin Roche, John Dinkeloo and Associates at the Yale School of Architecture on April 28th.  The evening features a recorded presentation by Yvonne Farrell and Shelly McNamara of Grafton Architects, Dublin, Ireland. Like Kevin Roche, a 1982 Laureate, Farrell and McNamara are the 2020 Laureates of the Pritzker Architecture Prize.

Architecture critic Cynthia Davidson will lead a panel discussion with Brennan Buck, senior critic at the Yale School of Architecture. They will discuss the work of both Kevin Roche and Grafton Architects.

A cocktail reception in the Yale Architecture Gallery will follow the lecture presentation. Tickets and sponsorships for the event can be purchased at the Connecticut Architecture Foundation website.