BSA Announces Winners of the 2018 Honors and Awards

| September 21, 2018

Boston – The Boston Society of Architects/AIA (BSA/AIA) is pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 BSA Honors and Awards. Awardees will be recognized on January 17, 2019 at the BSA Design Awards Gala.

BSA Award of Honor

Ann Beha, FAIA / photo courtesy BSA

This honor is given to individuals whose lifetime contributions to the profession and to the BSA have been uncommonly profound. The 2018 recipient is Ann M. Beha, FAIA, principal of Ann Beha Architects.



Earl R. Flansburgh Young Architects Award


Vince Pan, AIA

This award, currently on its sixth year, recognizes design excellence by an architect under 40. The award is named for Earl R. Flansburgh, FAIA, a distinguished Boston architect who generously supported emerging professionals and advocated for women architects. The 2018 winner is Vince Pan, AIA, principal, Analogue Studio.


BSA Commonwealth Award

The purpose of this award is to recognize an outstanding influence on Boston’s built environment or the community’s awareness of it. The 2018 winner is Rose Kennedy Greenway Conservancy.

BSA Honorary Membership


Lisa Brothers, PE

Judith Nitsch PE

The purpose of this award is to honor a person of esteemed character who has rendered the profession of architecture a valuable service within the territory of the Boston Society of Architects/AIA (BSA) and has consistently upheld the BSA’s aims. The 2018 winners are Lisa Brothers, PE, chairman and CEO, Nitsch Engineering, and Judith Nitsch, PE, founding principal, Nitsch Engineering.



Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: All, Awards

For more info on how to submit content or advertise with High-Profile, connect with us here!

Would you like more info on how to submit content or advertise with High-Profile?


Connect with us here!