BSA/AIA to Host 7th BSA Design Award Gala

| January 11, 2018

Boston – Organized by the Boston Society of Architects/AIA (BSA), the 7th BSA Design Awards Gala (Gala) recognizes and celebrates design excellence in Massachusetts, throughout New England, and elsewhere. Each year, the Gala brings together more than 400 architects and allied design professionals to honor the outstanding achievements of industry colleagues.

The 2017 winners and the awards hierarchy were recently announced at the 7th BSA Design Awards Gala, a black tie ceremony and after party.

The 2017 BSA Design Awards programs include:

Housing Design
Small Firms/Small Projects Design
Unbuilt Architecture and Design
Honor Awards for Design Excellence

Award Hierarchy:

Honor Awards



Also announced were the 2017 recipient of the Harleston Parker Medal, recognizing Boston’s “most beautiful new structure” in the last 10 years, and the “People’s Choice Award” which allows the public to go head-to-head with the Harleston Parker Medal jury,

Other award types, given to individuals by their peers, including the BSA Earl R. Flansburgh Young Architects Award, BSA Award of Honor, the BSA Commonwealth Award, and BSA Honorary Membership,  also were announced.

2018 BSA President Jay Wickersham FAIA​  said: “The annual BSA Design Awards Gala celebrates the power of excellent design and the people who create it. This event is an unparalleled opportunity to honor the great work of New England architects at home and abroad.”

This year, the BSA was delighted to recognize Henry N. Cobb FAIA, founding partner of Pei Cobb Freed & Partners, as the esteemed recipient of the 2017 BSA Award of Honor.



Tags: , , , , ,

Category: All