BSA/AIA Announces the 2018 Harleston Parker Medal Finalists

Boston – The BSA/AIA has announced the finalists for the 2018 Harleston Parker Medal.

This annual award seeks to recognize “the single most beautiful building or other structure” built in the metropolitan Boston area in the past 10 years.

The 2018 Harleston Parker Medal Finalists include:

As If It Were Already Here by Janet Echelman

As If It Were Already Here by Janet Echelman

Collier Memorial by Höweler and Yoon Architecture

Collier Memorial by Höweler and Yoon Architecture



 East Boston Branch, Boston Public Library by William Rawn Associates, Architects

East Boston Branch, Boston Public Library by William Rawn Associates, Architects



 Interdisciplinary Science & Engineering Complex by Payette

Interdisciplinary Science & Engineering Complex / image courtesy Payette



Tozzer Anthropology Building by Kennedy & Violich Architecture

Tozzer Anthropology / courtesy KVA Kennedy & Violich Architecture

Anne-Sophie Divenyi AIA, senior capital project manager of Harvard University Office of Physical Resources and Planning, led a panel of nine other acclaimed Boston professionals representing a wide range of disciplines, from architecture to engineering to arts and culture. The winner will be announced at the 8th BSA Design Awards Gala on Thursday, Jan. 17, 2019.

List of jury members Anne-Sophie Divenyi AIA, chair, senior capital project manager, Harvard University Office of Physical Resources and Planning; Leonie Bradbury, director of Art and Creative Initiatives, HUBweek; Stephanie Hubbard, principal, SiteCreative;Kathleen MacNeil, principal, MP Boston; Nicole Martineau AIA, senior associate, Arrowstreet; Lee Moreau, principal, Continuum; Paul Pettigrew AIA, coordinator of Undergraduate Initiatives and manager of Special Projects, MIT Architecture;Leah Triplett Harrington, director of Programs and Exhibitions, Fort Point Arts Community; senior editor, Big Red & Shiny Kishore Varanasi, principal and director of Urban Design, CBT; Jake Wayne, senior lighting designer, Arup.