ASM Names New President and Officers to Board of Directors

| December 4, 2017

Susan Coghlin Mailman

Boston At its recent biennial dinner gala and elections, the Associated Subcontractors of Massachusetts, Inc. (ASM) elected new officers and directors to its board of directors.

Susan Coghlin Mailman, president of Coghlin Electrical Services, Inc. and Coghlin Network Services, Inc., was elected as president of ASM for a two-year term.

Mailman has served on ASM’s board for the past nine years, and considers workforce development, workforce diversification, and a broader reach to Central and Western Massachusetts and Cape Cod among her top priorities as president.

Peter J. Gormley of New England Waterproofing Inc. has been named president-elect. Steven T. Amanti of E. Amanti & Sons Inc. will serve as vice president and assistant treasurer, and Dana E. Johnston Jr. of Fall River Electrical Associates, Co., Inc. will serve as vice president. Russell J. Anderson of Southeastern Metal Fabricators Inc. continues in the role of treasurer. Joseph H. Bodio of LAN-TEL Communications, Inc. serves as past president.

ASM members also elected six new directors to ASM’s board: David G. Cannistraro of J.C. Cannistraro, LLC; Leslie M. Carrio of DePaoli Mosaic Company; Lawrence F. Eagan of Collins Electric Co.; Jacquelyn A. Magill of EDM Construction Inc.; Michael R. McNulty of Millwork One Inc.; and Peter R. Townsend of M.L. McDonald Sales Company, LLC.


Returning Directors include Matthew A. Brown of Greenwood Industries, Inc.; Christopher M. Buell of Wright Architectural Millwork; R. Lindsay Drisko of ENE Systems, Inc.; Richard R. Fisher of Red Wing Construction; Roger A. Fuller of R & R Window Contractors, Inc.; Wayne J. Griffin of Wayne J. Griffin Electric, Inc.; William J. Lynch of William F. Lynch Co., Inc.; Jeffrey T. Marr Jr. of Marr Scaffolding Company; Erik S. Maseng of Viking Controls, Inc.; James B. Miller of Salem Glass Company; Bernard K. Quinlan of Sullivan Group; and Frank J. Smith of Eastern Insurance Group, LLC’s Construction Division. David E. Wilson, Esq. and John M. Curran, Esq. of Corwin & Corwin LLP will continue to serve as Executive Secretary and General Counsel, with ASM CEO Carrie L. Ciliberto, Esq. serving as Clerk.

“I am truly honored to be president of ASM, as our industry is loaded with hard-working, no-nonsense business people,” said Mailman.Our association represents over 300 organizations, and thousands of employees, including entrepreneurs, generational tradespeople, and recent immigrants. To me, it’s a like a microcosm of our commonwealth, and it’s my pleasure to serve this association for the next two years.”


Tags: , , , ,

Category: All, Organizations and Events

For more info on how to submit content or advertise with High-Profile, connect with us here!

Would you like more info on how to submit content or advertise with High-Profile?


Connect with us here!