ASM Names New Officers

Boston –  Peter Gormley, president of New England Waterproofing, Inc. in Natick, was elected as president of the Associated Subcontractors of Massachusetts (ASM) for the 2020-2021 term, at an event held on Nov. 7.  The event also included the election of the ASM board of directors and officers.

As president, Gormley will lead the activities of the association, preside at all meetings of the board and executive committee, represent the association at important meetings and functions, and serve as the spokesperson for the association.

Prior to his election, he served on the board and executive committee for four years and has been an active participant on the association’s legislative committee.

Other officers elected at the event included president-elect, Jeffrey Marr of the Marr Scaffolding Company, Boston; treasurer, Steven Amanti of E. Amanti & Sons, Inc., Salem; vice-president and assistant treasurer, Matt Brown of Greenwood Industries, Inc., Worcester; and vice-president, Peter Townsend of ML McDonald Sales Company, LLC, Watertown.

At the event, longtime ASM member Russ Anderson of Southeastern Metal Fabricators in Rockland received ASM’s prestigious Joseph M. Corwin Pinnacle Award, in recognition of his outstanding dedication, leadership, and service to ASM and the subcontracting industry.

ASM members also elected nine new directors to the board: Darlene Beshaw, SVP of surety at Marsh & McLennan Agency; John Guarracino, principal of J.M. Electrical Co., Cassie Johnston, vice president of Fall River Electrical Associates; Michael Kosiver president of Lockheed Window Corporation; Regina McGregor, vice president and general counsel of J.C. Cannistraro; Lenny Monfredo, executive vice president of E.M. Duggan; Brian Lynch, project manager of William F. Lynch Co.; Ellen Young, vice president of Eastern Insurance Construction Division; and Kate Waldron, vice-president of LAN-TEL Communications.

Returning board members also elected to new terms on ASM’s board include Christopher Buell, estimating and sales manager of Wright Architectural Millwork; Leslie Carrio, owner of DePaoli Mosaic Company; Lawrence Eagan, co-president of Collins Electric Company; Jacquelyn Magill, founder and president of EDM Construction; Michael McNulty, president of The Pearwood Group; and Bernard Quinlan of the Sullivan Group.

David Wilson, Esq. and John Curran, Esq. of Corwin & Corwin LLP will continue to serve as executive secretary and general counsel, with Michael McDonagh, Esq. serving as CEO and clerk.