AIA Elevates Nine BSA Members to College of Fellows


Polly Carpenter


Gianne Conard

David Eisen

David Eisen


Emily Grandstaff-Rice



Steven Imrich


Anne-Marie Lubenau


Gary Wolf


Gail Sullivan


Peter Rose

Boston – The 2016 Jury of Fellows from the American Institute of Architects (AIA) elevated nine Boston Society of Architects/AIA (BSA) members to its prestigious College of Fellows (FAIA). The Fellowship program was developed to elevate those architects who have made a significant contribution to architecture and society and who have achieved a standard of excellence in the profession. Election to Fellowship not only recognizes the achievements of architects as individuals, but also their significant contribution to architecture and society on a national level. The new 2016 fellows will be honored at an investiture ceremony at the 2013 National AIA Convention in Philadelphia on May 20.

Honorees from BSA/AIA include Polly Carpenter, FAIA, BSA Foundation; Gianne P. Conard, FAIA, U.S. General Services Administration; David Eisen, FAIA, Abacus Architects + Planners; Emily A. Grandstaff-Rice, FAIA, Arrowstreet Inc.; Steven Imrich, FAIA, Cambridge Seven Associates; Anne-Marie Lubenau, FAIA, Bruner Foundation; Peter Rose, FAIA, Peter Rose + Partners; Gail M. Sullivan, FAIA, Studio G Architects Inc.; and Gary Wolf, FAIA, Wolf Architects Inc.

Other New England architects recognized by the jury: Douglas C. Bencks, FAIA, University of N.H. (from AIA N.H.); Kathleen A. Dorgan, FAIA, Dorgan Architecture & Planning; Anthony Mosellie, FAIA, Kohn Pedersen Fox; and Linda Reeder, FAIA, Linda Reeder Architecture, LLC (from AIA Connecticut); Margo P. Jones, FAIA, and Jones Whitsett Architects (from AIA Western Mass.); and Scott Simmons, FAIA, Scott Simmons Architects (from AIA Maine).