Organizations and Events People

AIA Connecticut Announces 2022 Board

New Haven, CT – The Connecticut Chapter of the American Institute of Architects (AIA Connecticut) announced the appointment of three new members to its board of directors, as well as the elected officers for 2022.

Officers elected for a one-year term:

Randall Anway

President: Randall Anway, AIA, LEED AP

Anway specializes in interdisciplinary architectural design research inspired by natural patterns and systems. Through a collaborative approach and consultancy, New Tapestry, LLC, he offers innovative research concerning sustainable architectural strategies in the built environment.

2023 President-Elect: Paolo Campos, AIA, NOMA

Campos is an associate principal with Patriquin Architects in New Haven, where he actively manages project design and documentation, technology integration, and business development. He is the current president of the National Organization of Minority Architects Connecticut chapter (NOMAct).

Treasurer: Susan Wyeth, AIA, NOMA

Wyeth joined Centerbrook Architects and Planners in 1983 and was named senior director in 2014. She is one of charter members of NOMAct.

Secretary: Marc Andre, AIA

Andre is principal of Marc G. Andre Architects and is committed to exploring aesthetic aspects of architecture and effectively solving various challenges of the built environment.

Officers elected for a three-year term:

Julia Su Jack, AIA NCARB, PMI works as an architect for the City of Hartford. She founded the F50Woman movement, created to bring together a diverse community of women, to build unshakable character, and achieve extraordinary things.

Jeremy Jamilkowski is an architect with Svigals + Partners and has recently been named an associate and design leader within the firm. He has also served as a mentor and team leader with the ACE Mentor program.

Michael Ayles, FAIA, Antinozzi Associates, was elected to an additional 3-year term.

Ersa Llakmani, Assoc. AIA, will serve a one-year term as associate director. She is a project manager/architectural advisor. She has actively been involved with organizations such as Engineers without Borders and the Connecticut chapter of NOMAct. Andrew Gorzkowski, AIA, Pickard Chilton; Thomas Haskell, AIA, UCONN, Storrs; Jennifer Huestis, AIA, Huestis Tucker Architects, LLC; Ming Thompson, AIA, Atelier Cho Thompson; and Michael Tyre, AIA, Amenta Emma Architects, will continue to fulfill their terms as directors of the board. Angela Cahill, AIA of QA+M Architecture remains on the board as past president.