Organizations and Events People

NAIOP Massachusetts Announces 2016 Board of Directors

Dennis Clarke

Dennis Clarke

Steve Marsh

Needham, MA – NAIOP Massachusetts, The Commercial Real Estate Development Association, has named its 2016 Board Management Committee, led by Chairman (and 2015 President) Steve Marsh of MIT Investment Management Company and President Dennis Clarke of Cummings Properties.

Incoming President Dennis Clarke is president and CEO of Cummings Properties and is currently involved with the firm’s latest projects in Beverly, which include the construction of the Elliott Landing luxury condominium residences and the development of the Dunham Road corporate campus.
Joining Clarke and Marsh on the Board Management Committee are past chairs Paul Marcus of Marcus Partners, Tom DeSimone of WS Development, and Marci Loeber of Griffith Properties, as well as President-Elect Douglass Karp of New England Development, Secretary Ed Marsteiner of National Development, and Treasurer Sara Cassidy of JP Morgan Asset Management.
NAIOP Massachusetts also announced new additions to its board: Charles Leatherbee of Skanska USA Commercial Development and Stephanie Williams of The Bozzuto Group. Patrick Sousa of Skanska USA Commercial Development and Lauren Vecchione of Colliers International will also join the board of directors as developing leaders liaisons.